Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra
Montréal en lumière
SHENZHEN, GRAND FEATURED CITY
SHENZHEN SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA — Conducted by Jindong Cai, the orchestra will perform an outstanding program of Chinese and Western classical music to celebrate the arrival of the Chinese New Year, and will feature the brilliant violinist Dan Zhu.
Sunday, February 21, 8 p.m., Maison symphonique de Montréal.
L’ORCHESTRE SYMPHONIQUE DE SHENZHEN
READ MORE
FRANCE MEETS ASIA — Chef Barbosa adds a touch of Asian inspiration to the exquisite flavours of our menu. Come experience an exotic take on our French bistro classics in this four-course meal. Youths who participate in La Tablée des Chefs’ Brigades Culinaires program get to experience a unique evening in the kitchen with our chef!
Thursday, February 18, 5 p.m.; Friday, February 19, 5 p.m.; Saturday, February 20, 5 p.m.; Sunday, February 21, 5 p.m., Le Valois.
QUAND LA FRANCE RENCONTRE L’ASIE
READ MORE
DIM SUM AT LILI.CO — Lili.Co’s classic brunch gives way to delicious dim sum! Inspired by his recent trip to China, chef David Pellizzari will serve up stuffed bread, chicken feet, sticky rice, dumplings and other delights. A fine selection of Chinese teas will beautifully complement the brunch. Saturday,
February 20, 10 a.m.; Sunday, February 21, 10 a.m., Lili.Co.
DIMSUMS AU LILI.CO
READ MORE
MEDITERRANEAN DIM SUM — Dim sum, a traditional Cantonese dish enjoyed with tea, has evolved over time to be served for brunch in a succession of small plates. In the spirit of this Chinese edition of the Festival, we are pleased to offer a menu inspired by this tradition. You’ll be presented with various platters of food—just take your pick!
Saturday, February 20, 10 a.m.; Sunday, February 21, 10 a.m., Ikanos.
DIMSUM MÉDITERRANÉEN
READ MORE
KUNG FU BRUNCH — Join us for a fiercely festive meal where Andy Su’s dim sum meets Jean-Philippe Miron’s decadent brunch. This fusion of Chinese and French flavours is sure to delight and surprise your palate!
Sunday, February 21, 11 a.m., La Société Bistro.
KUNG FU BRUNCH
READ MORE
MUSIC
MOUSE ON THE KEYS — Mouse on the Keys has built a following on the Japanese underground scene since 2006. Conjuring a complex sonic and visual experience with minimalist piano meeting dynamic percussion, the instrumental trio whips up a unique blend of funk, jazz, post-rock and electronica for an audience that grows with every show.
Thursday, February 18, 8 p.m., L’Astral.
MOUSE ON THE KEYS
READ MORE
BASIA BULAT —On her 3rd album, Tall Tall Shadow, the brilliant Toronto singer and guitarist spiced up her traditional folk with buzzing guitars and feverish percussions. Armed with the new repertoire of her latest album, Good Advice, the prolific composer comes to the festival to charm us anew with her incisive and irresistible songs and incandescent voice.
Thursday, February 18, 8 p.m., Club Soda.
BASIA BULAT
READ MORE
THUS OWLS —They masterfully weave a fascinating fusion of pop, folk, rock and skronk, where fragility and intensity coexist in intricate harmony: Swedish singer Erika Angell and guitarist Simon Angell aka Thus Owls, have barely begun to conquer critics and fans here and abroad.
Add to the fun: with the purchase of a ticket ($25 + taxes and fees), receive for free the Black Matter vinyl, Thus Owls’ new album at the show. Thursday,
Thursday, February 18, 8 p.m., Théâtre du Gesù.
THUS OWLS
READ MORE
CHARLES DUTOIT AND THE OSM IN THE MAISON SYMPHONIQUEOnly a few tickets left.
An exceptional event: the return of Maestro Charles Dutoit with the OSM in the Maison symphonique with Martha Argerich, considered worldwide to be one of the greatest pianists of our era. Coinciding with the legendary conductor’s 80th birthday, the reunion will be memorable notably because the maestro will reunite with the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, 14 years after his 24-year tenure as its legendary conductor, a period that witnessed its elevation into the ranks of the world’s greatest orchestras.
Thursday, February 18, 8 p.m.; Saturday, February 20, 8 p.m., Maison symphonique de Montréal.
CHARLES DUTOIT ET L’OSM À LA MAISON SYMPHONIQUE
READ MORE
ELLIOT MAGINOT | JESSE MAC CORMACK — Two supremely promising young talents from the indie folk-rock scene share the marquee! Start with young Québécois singer-songwriter Elliot Maginot, who has caused quite the sensation with the introspective folk of his fabulous debut album Young/Old/Everything.In.Between. Next, musician and producer Jesse Mac Cormack brings us his aptly-named debut EP,Music for the soul, a minimalist musical world shimmering with emotion and honesty.
Friday, February 19, 8 p.m., L’Astral.
ELLIOT MAGINOT | JESSE MAC CORMACK
READ MORE
THE SEASONS | PASCALE PICARD —After the viral success of their debut EP Velvet, this Québécois quartet—brothers Hubert and Julien Chiasson, Samuel Renaud and Rémy Bélanger—hits top speed with Pulp. Beware: their sound, a quality folk-rock with lovely pop contours, is dangerously addictive! Opening the show, Pascale Picard performs solo, armed with her guitar and powerful voice.
Saturday, February 20, 8 p.m., L’Astral.
THE SEASONS | PASCALE PICARD
READ MORE
AARON —Ten years after announcing their arrival with the hit Lili, the French duo of Simon Buret and Olivier Coursier return with their brand-new album, the dark-hued and elegant We Cut the Night. What can you expect from this Parisian tandem? Get ready to soar off on a spellbinding, hypnotic trip in this rare visit to Montreal.
Saturday, February 20, 8 p.m., Métropolis.
AARON
READ MORE
EMILIE & OGDEN —Emilie & Ogden is the ‘duo’ of Emilie Kahn and her harp, Ogden. Emilie and her musicians Jesse Mac Cormack and Francis Ledoux land at MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE with songs from 10 000, a debut album. The show opens with the talented Charlotte Cardin, discovered on La Voix.
Saturday, February 20, 8 p.m., Club Soda.
EMILIE & OGDEN
READ MORE
RON SEXSMITH — Twenty years into his career, Ron Sexsmith ranks among today’s most respected Canadian singer-songwriters. Riding the impressive success of his last album, the neo-crooner returns at the peak of his powers with Carousel One.
Saturday, February 20, 8 p.m., Théâtre du Gesù.
RON SEXSMITH
READ MORE
BETTY BONIFASSI — Famed for her memorable vocals in Les Triplettes de Belleville, DJ Champion and Beast, Betty Bonifassi finally unveils her new eponymous album. The project is a contemporary reading of slave chants from the turn of the century; a powerful album, fusing electronica and rock, driven by the incomparable voice you love.
Tuesday, February 23, 8 p.m., Club Soda.
BETTY BONIFASSI
READ MORE
ZAZ — For the past 4 years, she has been one of France’s most successful worldwide artists, selling over 3 million copies of her first two albums… She now announces a new tour with a brand-new show featuring songs from her latest release, Paris, along with the hits that have made her famous. It’s a new show bridging the Paris of yesteryear and the intensely alive city of today, where Zaz makes her home.
Tuesday, February 23, 8 p.m., Salle Wilfried-Pelletier, PdA
ZAZ
READ MORE
RÉMI CHASSÉ — After stunning the audience of La Voix with his special take on Led Zeppelin, this Québécois pop-rocker lands with a debut solo album, Debout dans l’ombre. And this time, the former member of group Tailor Made Fable will be singing in French, after an 11-year career in the language of Leonard Cohen.
Wednesday, February 24, 8 p.m., Club Soda.
RÉMI CHASSÉ
READ MORE
WILL DRIVING WEST — The big buzz of the moment on the Québécois musical landscape, selling thousands of albums in 66 countries, Will Driving West present their 3rd album, Fly, a folk project with a touch of ambient post-rock, redolent of nostalgia, love, hope and the sounds of banjo, harmonica, guitar, piano and cello. Gently mind-blowing, bathed in cinematic ambience, Fly transports us on a kind of road trip into the setting sun.
Wednesday, February 24, 8 p.m., Gesù.
WILL DRIVING WEST
READ MORE
GASTRONOMIC EVENTS
WILD WINE APERITIF WITH NATALIE RICHARD: QUEBEC IN THE SPOTLIGHT — Join us for a wildly delicious aperitif spotlighting Quebec products. For this festive tasting, sommelier Natalie Richard brings you wines from producers on the North Shore of Montreal, paired with chef Jean-Benoît Courcoul’s northern-inspired hors d’oeuvres. An excellent way to kick off the evening and discover some fine local flavours.
Thursday, February 18, 5 p.m., Bistro Laurentien La Coupole.
L’APÉRO SAUVAGE À LA QUÉBÉCOISE AVEC NATALIE RICHARD
READ MORE
HAKIM'S TRAVELS — More multicultural than ever, La Fabrique invites you to a celebration of modernity and tradition featuring our guest chef Hakim. On February 18, he joins Jean-Baptiste and his brigade to serve up a taste of his native Morocco. On the second evening, he will introduce you to his exceptional cuisine focused on the quality products and people encountered in his many travels.
Thursday, February 18, 6 p.m., La Fabrique.
LES VOYAGES D’HAKIM
READ MORE
A GOURMET TASTE OF QUEBEC WITH JESSICA HARNOIS — Quebec is in the spotlight of this fine evening of food and wine pairings, with chef Jean-Benoît Courcoul and sommelier Jessica Harnois. Come discover Quebec wines selected by Ms. Harnois as you enjoy a three-course meal prepared entirely from local products. Youths who participate in La Tablée des Chefs’ Brigades Culinaires program get to experience a unique evening in the kitchen with our chef!
Thursday, February 18, 7 p.m., Bistro Laurentien La Coupole.
QUÉBEC GOURMAND AVEC JESSICA HARNOIS
READ MORE
AN ESCAPADE TO BOSTON — Sofitel Montréal, Renoir Restaurant and chef Olivier Perret take you to Boston for lunch! To enjoy this exquisite escapade, simply reserve a table at noon, make your way to our restaurant, sit down, relax, and let our chef introduce you to the cuisine of the world’s most famous university city. One look at the menu and you’ll feel like you’re strolling through Quincy Market.
Thursday, February 18, 12 p.m.; Friday, February 19, 12 p.m., Renoir.
ESCAPADE BOSTONIENNE
READ MORE
A PLAYFUL FEAST OF COLOURS — Once again this year, Antonin combines visual arts and fine dining to create a meal where colours reign supreme! Come discover or rediscover the creations of this self-taught chef, whose exceptional cuisine is informed by his rich artistic heritage. A bright palette to please your palate!
Thursday, February 18, 6 p.m.; Friday, February 19, 6 p.m.;
Saturday, February 20, 6 p.m., Le Mousso.
LE JEU DES COULEURS…
READ MORE
TANTALIZING TRUFFLES! — Fresh black truffles from Drôme joyfully highlight a parade of exquisite dishes, created to celebrate this festive time of year in the Quartier des spectacles. For the occasion, a special two-course menu will be served. Some of our signature dishes, available à la carte, will also be garnished with truffles.
Thursday, February 18, 5 p.m.; Friday, February 19, 5 p.m.;
Saturday, February 20, 5 p.m.; Sunday, February 21, 5 p.m., Brasserie T!
LA TRUFFE DANS TOUS SES ÉTATS !
READ MORE
ON STAGE
COLD BLOOD — After their first experience creating a piece live, right before the eyes of their audience, the team plunges deeper into the magic of changes of scale, working with lyrical, tragic, mysterious or dreamlike themes. Their intricate, ingenious effects and subtly interlocking onstage devices once again suggest micro-worlds, miniatures that echo the infinitely large macrocosms that contain them.
Thursday, February 18, 8 p.m.; Friday, February 19, 8 p.m.; Saturday, February 20, 8 p.m.; Sunday, February 21, 3 p.m., Usine C.
COLD BLOOD
READ MORE
FRIDA KAHLO : CORRESPONDANCE — Letters, messages, confessions, poems, intimate journals... Frida Kahlo wrote the way she painted. Accompanied by Mariachi Figueroa and conjuring a fiesta atmosphere, Faucher invites you to plunge into the literary and musical world of this brilliant woman.
Friday, February 19, 7 p.m., Cabaret Lion d’Or.
FRIDA KAHLO : CORRESPONDANCE
READ MORE
MONSIEUR IBRAHIM ET LES FLEURS DU CORAN — Critically acclaimed novel by Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt that captivated the world as a film starring Omar Sharif comes to the stage at last! Schmitt himself plays the role of Momo, now an adult, as he reflects upon his childhood as an unloved young Jewish boy who forges a friendship with a local Muslim shopkeeper, Mister Ibrahim. The old man teaches the young Momo his secrets to happiness and turns the boy’s life around.
Friday, February 19, 8 p.m.; Saturday, February 20, 8 p.m., Salle Pierre-Mercure, Centre Pierre-Péladeau de l’UQAM.
MONSIEUR IBRAHIM ET LES FLEURS DU CORAN
READ MORE
RACE — When a rich white man is accused of raping a younger African American woman, he looks to a multicultural law firm for his defense. But even as his lawyers—one of them white, another black — begin to strategize, they must confront their own biases and assumptions about race relations in America.
Friday, February 19, 8 p.m.; Saturday, February 20, 4 p.m.,
Théâtre Jean-Duceppe, PdA.
RACE
READ MORE
DIVERS
MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE’s Potluck: A Participatory Blog
Potluck allows chefs, festival-goers, bloggers and journalists to share content and exchange about the festival as well as fine dining in Montreal. During the festival and preparations, Potluck will allow chefs to bring festival-goers behind the scenes of the preparation of their activities: photos, menu, recipes, etc. It will also allow festival-goers, bloggers and journalists to exchange their opinions and discoveries in form of critics or reviews and to be informed of the latest news and last minute changes. Potluck will be an annual platform. Off festival, the blog will become a reference in the in Montreal’s fine dining sphere, a platform for all foodies. Potluck is focused on sharing and friendly, like the festival!
LE POTLUCK, UN BLOGUE PARTICIPATIF
READ MORE
Valérie Roberts – The blog
Valerie Roberts is the official blogger of MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE. Visit the website envedette.ca to follow all the action of the festival presented by our reporter.
Valérie Roberts – Le blogue
READ MORE
MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE live!

Rouge FM Montréal live from the site
— Meet the radio hosts in the Boîte Bell on Place des Festivals.
Friday, February 19 and Saturday, February 20 from 8 p.m. to 11 p.m..

Gravel le matin live from Balmoral — 30 finalists will be invited to a special broadcast of Gravel le matin as part of MONTREAL EN LUMIÈRE with the host Alain Gravel and his team. Among these finalists, one winner will win a trip for two, including lodging and transportation, to China.
Friday, February 19 from 5:30 a.m. to 9 a.m.

CHARLES DUTOIT AND THE OSM IN THE MAISON SYMPHONIQUE — The concert on February 18 at 8 p.m. will be broadcasted live at www.medici.tv and ICIMusique.ca. The audio and video presentation will be available free of charge on www.medici.tv until May 18, 2016 and on ICIMusique.ca for an entire year.
MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE en direct !
 
CHANGES TO THE PROGRAM
Graziella – En route to the best sommelier of the world competition with Élyse Lambert, Thursday, February 18, 6:30 p.m. – Sold out

Comedy Club  –  Chefs Kim Dong Hyun and Phil Lee  – Thursday, February 18, 7 p.m. – Sold out

Au Petit Extra – The world of wine, past and present: Price change – $135 including tastings, wine; conference; meal; tax and tip.

Jean-Talon Market – Albert Auclair will be replaced by Jorge Lobera, Sunday, February 21, 2 p.m.

Presenting Quebec chefs and cheeses evening — The opponent Francis Pouliot will be replaced by Roxanne Desrosiers,
Saturday, February 20, 6:30 p.m., Le Grand Salon, Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth.

L’Éveil will be presented in the Gesù Church, Friday, February 19 at 7:30 p.m..

Monsieur Ibrahim et les fleurs du Coran will be presented in Salle Pierre-Mercure, Centre Pierre-Péladeau de l’UQAM,
Friday, February 19 and Saturday February 20, at 8 p.m.

CANCELLED ACTIVITIES:

– MONTREAL, MASSACHUSETTS ! – February 18 and 19
– THE GOURMET PLEASURES OF… – February 19
 
Commanditaires
Activity suggestions for February 18 to 21
SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 1 2 3 4 5
 
Commanditaires
Commanditaires
Commanditaires
facebook  Twitter  Youtube  Youtube
Contact Us
If you have difficulties reading this e-mail, view the web page.
Would you like to receive tourism information from Tourisme Montréal?
MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE
400 Maisonneuve Blvd West, 9th floor, Montréal (Québec) H3A 1L4
Copyright © 2016 Spectra Newsletter All rights reserved.

Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra Infolettre Spectra
Montréal en lumière
SHENZHEN, GRANDE VILLE À L’HONNEUR
L’ORCHESTRE SYMPHONIQUE DE SHENZHEN — Sous la baguette de Jindong Cai, l’Orchestre nous réserve un programme exceptionnel d’œuvres classiques chinoises et européennes afin de célébrer le nouvel an chinois, avec le brillant violoniste Dan Zhu.
Dimanche 21 février, 20 h, Maison symphonique de Montréal.
L’ORCHESTRE SYMPHONIQUE DE SHENZHEN
LIRE LA SUITE
QUAND LA FRANCE RENCONTRE L’ASIE — Venez vivre une expérience où le chef Barbosa vous fera découvrir des plats aux saveurs inédites en y apportant sa touche d’inspiration asiatique. Venez goûter à nos classiques de style bistro français revisités dans un menu 4 services. Les jeunes participants au programme Les Brigades Culinaires de La Tablée des Chefs auront la chance de vivre une expérience en cuisine le temps d’une soirée avec notre chef !
Jeudi 18 février, 17 h ; vendredi 19 février, 17 h ; samedi 20 février, 17 h ;
dimanche 21 février, 17 h, Le Valois.
QUAND LA FRANCE RENCONTRE L’ASIE
LIRE LA SUITE
DIMSUMS AU LILI.CO — Le classique brunch du Lili.Co fait place aux délicieux dimsums ! Enrichi de son récent voyage en Chine, le chef David Pellizzari préparera pains farcis, pattes de poulet, riz gluant et autres dumplings. Pour accompagner le tout, une jolie sélection de thés chinois sera proposée.
Samedi 20 février, 10 h ; dimanche 21 février 10 h, Lili.Co.
DIMSUMS AU LILI.CO
LIRE LA SUITE
DIMSUM MÉDITERRANÉEN — Repas traditionnel cantonnais, le dimsum, à la base servi avec le thé, est devenu une succession de petits plats servis à l’heure du brunch. Il nous fait plaisir de faire un clin d’œil à cette édition aux saveurs chinoises et de servir un menu inspiré de cette tradition. Faites votre sélection parmi les plateaux qui circulent.
Samedi 20 février, 10 h ; dimanche 21 février, 10 h, Ikanos.
DIMSUM MÉDITERRANÉEN
LIRE LA SUITE
KUNG FU BRUNCH — Venez vous régaler, le temps d’un midi complètement renversé où le dim sum d’Andy Su et le brunch décadent de Jean- Philippe Miron se rencontrent pour créer un repas inoubliable… Ne manquez pas cette fusion des cuisines chinoise et française qui surprendra agréablement votre palais.
Dimanche 21 février, 11 h, La Société Bistro.
KUNG FU BRUNCH
LIRE LA SUITE
TOUT EN MUSIQUE
MOUSE ON THE KEYS — Mouse on the Keys évolue depuis sa naissance en 2006 sur la scène musicale underground japonaise. Artisan d’une expérience sonore et visuelle complexe, le trio instrumental décline un mélange unique de funk, de jazz, de post-rock et d’électro dont le nombre d’adeptes grandit à chaque concert.
Jeudi 18 février, 20 h, L’Astral.
MOUSE ON THE KEYS
LIRE LA SUITE
BASIA BULAT — Pour son 3e album, Tall Tall Shadow, la brillante chanteuse et guitaristes torontoise avait corsé son folk traditionnel de guitares vrombissantes et de percussions fébriles. Munie des pièces de son nouvel album, Good Advice, la prolifique compositrice se pose au festival pour nous envoûter avec ses chansons ciselées et irrésistibles et sa voix incandescente.
Jeudi 18 février, 20 h, Club Soda.
BASIA BULAT
LIRE LA SUITE
THUS OWLS — Maîtres d’œuvre d’un alliage fascinant de chanson et de rock, où fragilité et intensité cohabitent en harmonie, la chanteuse suédoise Erika Angell et le guitariste Simon Angell réunis sous la bannière Thus Owls, n’ont pas fini de séduire critiques et public d’ici et d’ailleurs.
Prolongez le plaisir : au prix de 25 $ le billet (+taxes et frais), recevez gratuitement le soir du concert le vinyle du nouvel album, Black Matter, de Thus Owls.
Jeudi 18 février, 20 h, Théâtre du Gesù.
THUS OWLS
LIRE LA SUITE
CHARLES DUTOIT ET L’OSM À LA MAISON SYMPHONIQUEPlus que quelques billets disponibles. Un événement exceptionnel : le grand retour du Maestro Charles Dutoit avec l’OSM à la Maison symphonique de Montréal avec, comme invitée spéciale, la pianiste à la fougue légendaire Martha Argerich, considérée mondialement comme une des plus grandes pianistes de notre époque. Coïncidant avec l’année du 80e anniversaire du célèbre chef d’orchestre, ces retrouvailles s’annoncent d’autant plus mémorables que le maestro retrouvera l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal qu’il a dirigé pendant 24 ans, réussissant en quelques années à l’élever au rang de l’un des meilleurs orchestres au monde.
Jeudi 18 février, 20 h ; samedi 20 février, 20 h, Maison symphonique de Montréal.
CHARLES DUTOIT ET L’OSM À LA MAISON SYMPHONIQUE
LIRE LA SUITE
ELLIOT MAGINOT | JESSE MAC CORMACK — Deux jeunes talents ultra prometteurs de la scène folk-rock indé se partagent l’affiche ! On commence avec le jeune chanteur québécois Elliot Maginot, qui fait beaucoup de bruit avec son fabuleux premier album Young/Old/Everything.In.Between. Ensuite, la musique pour l’âme du musicien et réalisateur Jesse Mac Cormack, qui nous propose dans son premier EP, Music for the soul, un univers sonore minimaliste, vibrant d’émotions et d’histoires vécues.
Vendredi 19 février, 20 h, L’Astral.
ELLIOT MAGINOT | JESSE MAC CORMACK
LIRE LA SUITE
THE SEASONS | PASCALE PICARD — Après le succès viral de son premier EP Velvet, le quatuor québécois, formé des frères Chiasson, de Samuel Renaud et de Rémy Bélanger est passé à la vitesse supérieure avec l’album Pulp. Au menu : du folk-rock de qualité aux belles courbes pop, dangereusement addictif ! En ouverture de soirée, Pascale Picard en solo avec sa guitare et sa voix puissante.
Samedi 20 février, 20 h, L’Astral.
THE SEASONS | PASCALE PICARD
LIRE LA SUITE
AARON — Dix ans après ses débuts remarqués avec le tube Lili, le duo français unissant Simon Buret et Olivier Coursier est de retour avec son tout nouvel album, le sombre et élégant We Cut the Night. À quoi s’attendre de la part de ce tandem parisien ? À rien de moins qu’un somptueux voyage envoûtant et hypnotique, dans une rare visite en sol montréalais.
Samedi 20 février, 20 h, Métropolis.
AARON
LIRE LA SUITE
EMILIE & OGDEN — Emilie & Ogden, c’est Emilie Kahn et sa harpe, Ogden. Elles et leurs musiciens Jesse Mac Cormack et Francis Ledoux se posent à MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE avec le matériel de 10 000, leur premier album. En première partie, la talentueuse Charlotte Cardin, découverte de La Voix.
Samedi 20 février, 20 h, Club Soda.
EMILIE & OGDEN
LIRE LA SUITE
RON SEXSMITH — Avec ses 20 ans de carrière, l’Ontarien Ron Sexsmith trône parmi les auteurs-compositeurs canadiens les plus estimés d’aujourd’hui. Surfant sur le succès imposant de son précédent album, ce crooner nouveau genre débarque au sommet de sa forme avec sa toute nouvelle offrande, Carousel One.
Samedi 20 février, 20 h, Théâtre du Gesù.
RON SEXSMITH
LIRE LA SUITE
BETTY BONIFASSI — Bien connue pour sa participation aux projets Les Triplettes de Belleville, DJ Champion et Beast, Betty Bonifassi nous présente enfin son nouvel album éponyme. Le projet se veut une relecture contemporaine des chants d’esclaves du début du siècle. Un album fort, amalgame d’électro et de rock, avec une voix incomparable.
Mardi 23 février, 20 h, Club Soda.
BETTY BONIFASSI
LIRE LA SUITE
ZAZ — Depuis 4 ans, elle est une des artistes françaises qui a vendu le plus de disques à travers le monde. Aujourd'hui, elle décide de repartir en tournée pour présenter un nouveau spectacle dans lequel le public retrouvera des morceaux de son dernier album, Paris, et également les titres qui ont fait son succès. Un nouveau spectacle entre le Paname d'hier et ce Paris au présent dans lequel Zaz vit intensément.
Mardi 23 février, 20 h, Salle Wilfried-Pelletier, PdA
ZAZ
LIRE LA SUITE
RÉMI CHASSÉ — Après avoir épaté la galerie à l’émission La Voix avec sa reprise de Led Zeppelin, le pop-rockeur québécois débarque avec son premier album solo en poche, Debout dans l’ombre. Et cette fois-ci, c’est en français que l’ancien membre du groupe Tailor Made Fable s’impose, après avoir mené ses 11 premières années de carrière dans la langue de Leonard Cohen.
Mercredi 24 février, 20 h, Club Soda.
RÉMI CHASSÉ
LIRE LA SUITE
WILL DRIVING WEST — Gros buzz du moment dans le paysage musical québécois avec ses milliers d’albums vendus dans 66 pays, Will Driving West nous présente son 3e album, Fly, un projet folk avec une touche de post rock ambiant, qui respire la nostalgie, l’amour et l’espoir au son du banjo, de l’harmonica, de la guitare, du piano et du violoncelle. Douceur planante baignée dans de la musique de film, Fly nous emmène en voyage dans une sorte de road trip au soleil couchant.
Mercredi 24 février, 20 h, Gesù.
WILL DRIVING WEST
LIRE LA SUITE
ÉVÉNEMENTS GASTRONOMIQUES
L’APÉRO SAUVAGE À LA QUÉBÉCOISE AVEC NATALIE RICHARD — Prendre l’apéro sauvage à la québécoise ! La sommelière Natalie Richard vous propose un apéro mettant en vedette les vins des producteurs de la Rive-Nord de Montréal en accord avec des bouchées boréales proposées par le chef Jean-Benoît Courcoul. Un moment privilégié pour bien entamer la soirée et découvrir des saveurs et produits locaux de qualité.
Jeudi, 18 février, 17 h, Bistro Laurentien La Coupole.
L’APÉRO SAUVAGE À LA QUÉBÉCOISE AVEC NATALIE RICHARD
LIRE LA SUITE
LES VOYAGES D’HAKIM — Plus multiculturaliste que jamais, La Fabrique vous accueille entre modernisme et tradition. Hakim s’invite dans le terrain de jeux de Jean-Baptiste et son équipe. Le 18 février, il vous offre le Maroc de son enfance. Lors d’une deuxième soirée, il vous fera découvrir sa cuisine très engagée autour du produit et des gens rencontrés pendant ses nombreux voyages. Jeudi 18 février, 18 h, La Fabrique. LES VOYAGES D’HAKIM
LIRE LA SUITE
QUÉBEC GOURMAND AVEC JESSICA HARNOIS — Le Québec sera à l’honneur avec le chef Courcoul et la sommelière Jessica Harnois qui vous invitent à une soirée Accord vins et mets. Vous aurez le plaisir de déguster des vins québécois sélectionnés par Mme Harnois, à partir desquels notre chef vous aura élaboré un menu 3 services, 100 % fait de produits locaux. Les jeunes participants au programme Les Brigades Culinaires de La Tablée des Chefs auront la chance de vivre une expérience en cuisine le temps d’une soirée avec notre chef !
Jeudi 18 février, 19 h, Bistro Laurentien La Coupole.
QUÉBEC GOURMAND AVEC JESSICA HARNOIS
LIRE LA SUITE
ESCAPADE BOSTONIENNE — Le Sofitel Montréal, son restaurant le Renoir et surtout son chef Olivier Perret vous proposent une escapade à Boston pour le lunch. Pour la vivre, rien de plus simple. Réservez votre table sur l’heure du midi, présentez-vous à l’heure dite, asseyez-vous confortablement et laissez notre chef vous faire découvrir la gastronomie de la ville universitaire la plus célèbre. La table d’hôte de notre restaurant prend des allures de Quincy Market.
Jeudi 18 février, midi ; vendredi 19 février, midi, Renoir.
ESCAPADE BOSTONIENNE
LIRE LA SUITE
LE JEU DES COULEURS… — Cette année encore, Antonin mêlera les arts visuels et la gastronomie en vous offrant un menu basé uniquement sur les couleurs. Venez découvrir ou redécouvrir la cuisine de cet autodidacte qui marie habilement son héritage artistique à l’art de la table. Vous ravirez vos pupilles et vos papilles !
Jeudi 18 février, 18 h ; vendredi 19 février, 18 h ; samedi le 20 février, 18 h, Le Mousso.
LE JEU DES COULEURS…
LIRE LA SUITE
LA TRUFFE DANS TOUS SES ÉTATS ! — Déclinaison ludique de la truffe noire fraîche de la Drôme qui coiffera la parade de plats d’exception créés spécialement pour célébrer cette période festive au cœur du Quartier des spectacles. Pour l’occasion, une table d’hôte 2 services vous sera proposée. Certains plats signatures réguliers à la carte seront également agrémentés à la truffe.
Jeudi 18 février, 17 h ; vendredi 19 février, 17 h ; samedi 20 février, 17 h ;
dimanche 21 février, 17 h, Brasserie T!
LA TRUFFE DANS TOUS SES ÉTATS !
LIRE LA SUITE
SUR SCÈNE
COLD BLOOD — Fort de l’expérience de création vivante fabriquée sous les yeux du public, le collectif approfondit la magie des changements d’échelles sur des thèmes lyriques, tragiques, mystérieux ou oniriques. Ainsi les ingénieux effets et dispositifs scéniques subtils et imbriqués proposeront de minuscules mondes, des miniatures qui feront écho aux mondes infiniment grands qui les contiennent.
Jeudi 18 février, 20 h ; vendredi 19 février, 20 h ; samedi 20 février, 20 h ;
dimanche 21 février, 15 h, Usine C.
COLD BLOOD
LIRE LA SUITE
FRIDA KAHLO : CORRESPONDANCE — Lettres, messages, confessions, poèmes, journal intime... Frida Kahlo s'est écrite comme elle s'est peinte. Au cours d'une lecture aux allures de fiesta, Sophie Faucher, accompagnée des Mariachi Figueroa, vous invite à vous plonger dans l'univers littéraire et musical de cette femme de génie.
Vendredi 19 février, 19 h, Cabaret Lion d’Or.
FRIDA KAHLO : CORRESPONDANCE
LIRE LA SUITE
MONSIEUR IBRAHIM ET LES FLEURS DU CORAN — Célèbre roman d’Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt, non moins célèbre film avec Omar Sharif dans le rôle principal. Voici enfin l’adaptation pour le théâtre ! Schmitt interprète le rôle de Momo, devenu adulte, se remémorant son enfance, celle d’un garçon juif de douze ans en manque d'amour qui se lie d'amitié avec l’épicier musulman du quartier, Monsieur Ibrahim. Le vieil homme connaît les secrets du bonheur qui feront retrouver la joie de vivre au jeune Momo.
Vendredi 19 février, 20 h ; samedi 20 février, 20 h, Salle Pierre-Mercure,
Centre Pierre-Péladeau de l’UQAM.
MONSIEUR IBRAHIM ET LES FLEURS DU CORAN
LIRE LA SUITE
RACE — Un homme d’affaires blanc et fortuné est accusé d’avoir violé une jeune femme noire dans une chambre d’hôtel new-yorkaise. Deux avocats, un Noir et un Blanc, doivent décider s’ils représenteront cet homme. Leurs échanges soulèvent de très délicates questions, jetant un regard brutal sur l’Amérique et ses conflits raciaux. Encore plus que de discrimination et de justice, il est question ici de mensonges.
Vendredi 19 février, 20 h ; samedi 20 février, 16 h, Théâtre Jean-Duceppe, PdA.
RACE
LIRE LA SUITE
DIVERS
Le Potluck, un blogue participatif MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE a créé une plateforme lors de sa dernière édition pour répandre la bonne nouvelle gastronomique ! Le blogue participatif PotluckMTL.com permet aux chefs, restaurateurs, festivaliers, blogueurs et journalistes de partager du contenu et d’échanger, aussi bien à propos du festival que de la gastronomie en général à Montréal. Lors des préparatifs de MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE et pendant l’événement, Potluck permettra aussi aux chefs et restaurateurs de faire vivre aux festivaliers les coulisses de la préparation de leurs activités : photos, menu, recettes, etc. Mieux encore, Potluck se veut un blogue annuel ; on pourra donc y suivre l’actualité gastronomique toute l’année, y publier opinions, découvertes et suggestions, se garder informé des dernières nouvelles et même connaître des changements de dernière minute dans tel ou tel resto participant. Bref, une plateforme rassembleuse et conviviale, tout comme le festival ! LE POTLUCK, UN BLOGUE PARTICIPATIF
LIRE LA SUITE
Valérie Roberts – Le blogue Valérie Roberts est la blogeuse officielle de MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE. Rendez-vous sur le site envedette.ca pour suivre toute l’action du festival présentée par notre chroniqueuse. Valérie Roberts – Le blogue
LIRE LA SUITE
MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE en direct !

Rouge FM Montréal en direct du site – Venez rencontrer les animateurs à la Boîte Bell, sur la Place des festivals.
Vendredi 19 février et samedi 20 février de 20 h à 23 h.

Gravel le matin en direct du Balmoral – 30 finalistes seront conviés à une émission spéciale de Gravel le matin dans le cadre de MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE, avec l’animateur Alain Gravel et toute son équipe. Parmi les finalistes présents, un grand gagnant remportera un voyage pour deux, incluant hébergement et transport, en Chine.
Vendredi 19 février de 5 h 30 à 9 h.

CHARLES DUTOIT ET L’OSM À LA MAISON SYMPHONIQUE — Le concert du 18 février à 20 h sera diffusé en direct sur www.medici.tv et ICIMusique.ca. La prestation audio et vidéo sera disponible gratuitement sur www.medici.tv jusqu’au 18 mai 2016 et sur ICIMusique.ca pour une durée d’un an.
MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE en direct !
 
MODIFICATIONS À LA PROGRAMMATION
Graziella – En route vers les championnats du monde de sommellerie avec Élyse Lambert, jeudi 18 février, 18 h 30 – complet

Comedy Club – Chefs Kim Dong Hyun et Phil Lee – jeudi le 18 février, 19 h – complet

Au Petit Extra – La passion du vin, d’hier à aujourd’hui : modification du prix – 135 $, incluant les dégustations, les vins,
la conférence, le repas, les taxes et le service.

Marché Jean Talon – Ateliers : Albert Auclair sera remplacé par Jorge Lobera, dimanche 21 février, 14 h.

Soirée découverte chefs et fromages d’ici – Le concurrent Francis Pouliot sera remplacé par la chef Roxanne Desrosiers,
samedi 20 février, 18 h 30, Le Grand Salon du Fairmont Reine.

L’Éveil sera présenté à l’Église du Gesù, vendredi 19 février à 19 h 30.

Monsieur Ibrahim et les fleurs du Coran sera présenté à la Salle Pierre-Mercure, Centre Pierre-Péladeau de l’UQAM,
les vendredi 19 février et samedi 20 février à 20 h.

ACTIVITÉS ANNULÉES

– MONTRÉAL, MASSACHUSETTS ! – 18 et 19 février
– L’UNIVERS GOURMAND DE … – 19 février
 
Commanditaires
SUGGESTIONS D'ACTIVITÉS DU 18 AU 21 FÉVRIER
DIM LUN MAR MER JEU VEN SAM
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 1 2 3 4 5
 
Commanditaires
Commanditaires
Commanditaires
facebook  Twitter  Youtube  Youtube
Écrivez-nous
Vous éprouvez de la difficulté à lire ce courriel ? Consultez la page web.
MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE
400, BOUL. DE MAISONNEUVE OUEST, 9e ÉTAGE, MONTRÉAL (QUÉBEC) H3A 1L4
Copyright © 2016 l'Infolettre Spectra. Tous droits réservés.